KARACHI: The Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) has nominated its officials for the course of one year Master’s program in Public Policy (MP-1) GRIPS Japan.
According to circular issued on Friday, competent authority is of the view that FBR officers should apply and compete for the subjected program.
The following officers are included:
Syed Babar Ali Shah, Assistant Collector, FBR (Hq) Islamabad;
Jamil Ahmad, DCIT, RTO, Karachi;
Umair Akbar Soomro, ACIT, LTU, Karachi;
Fawad Ali Khan, ACIT, RTO, Peshawar;
Kiran Maqsood, DCIT, RTO, Lahore;
Muhammad Nauman Tashfeen, Deputy Director, Customs House, Lahore;
Asim Naseer, ACIT, RTO, Lahore;
Muhammad Sajjad Ahmed, SA to Commissioner, RTO, Bahawalpur;
Shahzad Ali, ACIT, RTO, Sukkur;
Muhammad Khurram Mangi, ACIT, RTO, Karachi;
Darkhshan Khalid, ACIT, RTO, Faisalabad;
Ch. Farhan Sattar, ACIT, RTO, Lahore;
Qayyum Rani, DCIT, RTO, Lahore;
Syeda Urooj Zahra, DCIT, RTO, Lahore;
Hassan Bin Izhar, Assistant Director, Directorate of (I&I) Islamabad;
Naseebullah, DCIT, LTU, Karachi;
Syed Itrat Hussain, Assistant Director, Directorate of Input Output Coefficient Organization (North), Lahore;
Farhat Hayat Shah, DCIT, RTO, Lahore
It is notified that Management Wing may be requested for no objection certificate (NOC) upon final selection from the concerned institute. It added that FBR will not provide funds for the above program.