KARACHI: The Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) has nominated its officials for the course of two years Master’s program in Public Policy (MP-2) GRIPS Japan.
According to circular issued on Friday, competent authority is of the view that FBR officers should apply and compete for the subjected program.
The following officers are included:
Farhan Badar Solangi DCIT, RTO, Karachi;
Umair Akbar Soomro, ACIT, LTU, Karachi;
Fawad Ali Khan, ACIT, RTO, Peshawar;
Kiran Maqsood, DCIT, RTO, Lahore;
Tariq Javed, DCIT, LTU, Lahore;
Asim Naseer, ACIT, RTO, Lahore;
Muhammad Sajjad Ahmed, SA to Commissioner, RTO, Bahawalpur;
Shahzad Ali, ACIT, RTO, Sukkur;
Muhammad Khurram Mangi, ACIT, RTO, Karachi;
Darkhshan Khalid, ACIT, RTO, Faisalabad;
Waqas Ahmed Langah, Deputy Director, DG Training and Research (IR) Lahore;
Ch. Farhan Sattar, AICT, RTO, Lahore;
Qayyum Rani, DCIT, RTO, Lahore;
Syeda Urooj Zahra, DCIT, RTO, Lahore;
Fahad Faizan Khan, Income Tax Officer (ITO) RTO, Islamabad;
Naseebullah, DCIT, LTU, Karachi
It is notified that Management Wing may be requested for no objection certificate (NOC) upon final selection from the concerned institute. It added that FBR will not provide funds for the above program.