Chairman FBR forms committee to identify, remove anomalies in Finance Bill 2019

KARACHI: The Chairman Federal Board of Revenue (FBR), Syed Shabbar Zaidi has constituted an Anomaly Committee in order to identify and remove the technical and legal anomalies in the Finance Bill 2019.

[the_ad id=”31605″]The committee will be chaired by Ashfaq Tola whereas the Co-Chairman of the Committee will be Dr. Hamid Ateeq Sarwar, Member (IR-Policy), FBR.

The other members of the Committee are Abid Shaban, Zia Awan, Muhammad Awais, Asif Haroon, Abdul Qadir Memon, Amer Javed, Iftikhar Taj and Muhammad Rafique.

The terms of reference (TORs) of the Committee will be to review the identified and submitted anomalies and to advise FBR on removal of anomalies.

Technical and legal anomalies can be submitted on or before close of office hours on Friday June 21, 2019 to the Co-Chairman, Anomaly Committee-Technical.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.