KARACHI: All the candidates of Alliance Panel have been elected unopposed for all the offices of Karachi Customs Agents Association (KCAA) for the term 2015-16.

Overall, 55 Nomination Forms were received of which 52 Nomination Forms were declared as valid candidates and three nomination forms were rejected. Later, 30 candidates withdrew their nominations for the election.

Shahnwaz A. Sattar is elected President of the Association, while Naseem Askar is elected Senior Vice President, Kaisaf Khan Marwat elected Vice President, Amir Mansha elected as Assistant Vice President, NAdeem Kamil elected as General Secretary, Hasan Sheikh Vohra elected as Joint Secretary, Akhter Ali Sherwani elected as Information Secretary while Muhammad Yunis is elected as Finance Secretary.

Members of the Managing Committee for 2015-16 include Adeel Arshad, Fida Hussain Tanoli, Mirza A. Hannan Baig, Mirza Mohammad Shariq, Mirza Waqas Baig, Mohammad Arif Javed, Mohammad Aslam, M. Mansoor Bhagwani, Mohammad Rashid Jamal, Mohammad Sajid, Rana Zahid Farooq and  Zainul Abideen.

The founder members of the Alliance Panel include Haji Asif, Shahnawaz A. Sattar, Mohammad Siddiq, Saifullah Khan, ARshad Jamal, Abdul Khaliq Soorti, Amin Memon, Wasiq Hussain, Zakariya Yunus, Javed Hashmi, Asim Hafeez, Gulzar Shah and Azam Malik.

Haji Asif said that unopposed election of members at KCAA election proved the faith of clearing agents fraternity in Alliance Panel. He maintained that the new body would continue to serve the interests of the members.