IRS officers nominated for 18th Mid Career Management Course |

IRS officers nominated for 18th Mid Career Management Course

KARACHI: Establishment Division has issued a list of nominated officers of Inland Revenue Service (IRS) BS-18 for 18th Mid Career Management Course (MCMC) at National Institute of Management (NIM), Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) issued a notification on Wednesday. The following officers are included: NIM, Karachi: Muhammad Akbar Mahar, Additional Commissioner (OPS), RTO, Sukkur Naveed Dost Chandio, Deputy Director, Directorate General of Training and Research (customs), Karachi Nadeem Ahmed Tahir, Deputy Commissioner, RTO, Karachi Rizwan Memon, Deputy Commissioner, RTO, Hyderabad Farzana Altaf, Deputy Commissioner, RTO-II, Karachi Ashfaque Ahmed Awan, Deputy Commissioner, RTO-II, Karachi Muhammad Ameen Qureshi, Deputy Commissioner, LTU, Karachi Mushtaq Ali Wagan, Deputy Commissioner, RTO-II, Karachi Malik Waqas Nawaz, Deputy Commissioner, RTO-II, Karachi Ejaz Ahmed, Section Officer, Ministry of Commerce and Textile Industry, Islamabad NIM, Lahore: Shabana Mumtaz, Deputy Commissioner, RTO-II, Lahore Behzad Anwar, Deputy Director, Directorate of Internal Audit (IR), Lahore Sajjad Azhar, Deputy Commissioner, RTO, Sargodha Muhammad Asad Tahir, Second Secretary FBR (Hq0, Islamabad) Babar Nawaz Khan, Deputy Director, Punjab Revenue Authority, Lahore Zahid Mehmood, Deputy Commissioner, RTO, Lahore Amna Naeem, Deputy Commissioner, RTO, Lahore Asma Hoori, Deputy Commissioner, RTO, Multan Bushra Jaffar, Director, TEVTA, Lahore Muhammad Muti-ur-Rehman Mumtaz, Deputy Commissioner, RTO, Lahore Naveed Ahmed, Deputy Commissioner, RTO-II, Lahore Farooq Azmat Chattha, Deputy Commissioner, LTU, Lahore Ali Adnan Zaidi, Deputy Commissioner, RTO, Lahore Muhammad Irfan, Deputy Commissioner, LTU, Lahore Naeem Hassan, Deputy Commissioner, RTO-II, Lahore Muhammad Ali, Deputy Commissioner, RTO-II, Lahore Talat Mehmood, Deputy Commissioner, RTO-II, Lahore NIM, Peshawar: Naeem Hassan, Deputy Commissioner, LTU, Islamabad Said Iqbal, Second Secretary, FBR (Hq), Islamabad Fakhryia Anjum, Deputy Director, Addl. Director of I & A (IR), Peshawar Hameed-ur-Rehman, Deputy Commissioner, RTO, Peshawar Walayat Khan, Deputy Commissioner, RTO, Peshawar Muhammad Waqas Hanif, Second Secretary, FBR (Hq), Islamabad Muhammad Jawwad, Deputy Commissioner, RTO, Rawalpindi Ajmal Khan, Deputy Commissioner, RTO, Peshawar Saleem-ur-Rehman, Deputy Commissioner, RTO, Peshawar NIM, Quetta Asad Khan Luni, Deputy Commissioner, RTO, Quetta Amir Rashid, Deputy Director, DOT (IR), Karachi NIM, Islamabad: Muhammad Iqbal Khan, Deputy Commissioner, LTU, Islamabad Ali Muhammad, Second Secretary, FBR (Hq), Islamabad All nominated officers are required to report to respective NIMs at Islamabad, Karachi, Lahore, Peshawar and Quetta on August 16, 2014. A notification said that it is pertinent to mention here that according to revised promotion policy “If the officer is nominated for the mandatory training and he declines to proceed on training for two consecutive training courses, then he/she would forfeit the right to consideration for promotion.” FBR said that in case of any withdrawal of nomination either by the department or by the officer, the officers concerned will be responsible, if it adversely effects his/her promotion prospects.
What is your view on this ? Let us know in the comments section