KARACHI: The Licensing Committee (Tracking Projects) has formed three sub-committees for assistance in finalization of recommendation regarding new licenses.

Technical Proposal Scrutiny Committee comprises of Additional Collector Zeba Bashir, Deputy Collectors Ibrahim Khan and Adnan RAfiq, Deputy Director Mumtaz Ali and Riaz Hussain of M/s PRAL.

Technical Proposal Evaluation Committee comprises of Additional Collectors Farrukh Sajjad and Dr. Tahir Qureshi, Omer Bin Ahsan (ex-PRAL).

Financial Proposal Evaluation Committee comprises of Chief Accounts Officer Kashif Rasheed and Deputy Collector Ghulam Nabi Kamboh.

Chairman of the Licensing Committee Director General Transit Trade Javed Ghani emphasized the need to expedite the finalization of the licensing process in accordance with PPRA Rules 2004 and Tracking & Monitoring of Cargo Rules, 2012.

Regarding the renewal application of existing licensee M/s TPL Trakker, the Licensing Committee advised Tariq Huda Project Director (Tracking Projects) to prepare a appraisal of the performance of M/s TPL Trakker (Pvt) Limited during the period 2013 to date.

License renewal application of M/s TPL Trakker would be evaluated on the basis of this report.

Collector Appraisement West Dr. Jawad Uvais Agha said during the meeting that M/s TPL Trakker should submit fresh EoI in response to the request for EoI published by the FBR.