KARACHI: The Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) has nominated its officials for the course of five years PhD program in Public Policy Analysis GRIPS Japan.
According to circular issued on Friday, competent authority is of the view that FBR officers should apply and compete for the subjected program.
The following officers are included:
Muhammad Hassan Farid, Assistant Collector, MCC, Lahore AFU, AIIP, Lahore;
Muhammad Faheem Sajjad Dhariwal, ACIT, RTO, Gujranwala;
Kiran Maqsood, DCIT, RTO, Lahore;
Haider Abbas, ACIT, RTO, Islamabad;
Naseebullah, DCIT, LTU, Karachi;
Sajjad Amjad, DCIT, RTO, Faisalabad;
Ch. Farhan Sattar, ACIT, RTO, Lahore;
Tariq Javed, DCIT, LTU, Lahore
It is notified that Management Wing may be requested for no objection certificate (NOC) upon final selection from the concerned institute. It added that FBR will not provide funds for the above PhD program.