KARACHI: A number of Customs officers and officials have been awarded Commendation Certificates at the Annual Certificate Distribution ceremony of Pakistan Customs.
Chief Collector Appraisement-South Nasir Masroor and Chief Collector Enforcement South, Mohammad Yahya distributed the certificates among the personnel.
Collector Appraisement-East, Abdul Rasheed Shaikh, Collector Preventive, Tariq Huda and Collector Port Qasim, Agha Jawwad and other officers were present on the occasion.
The Officers awarded certificates Assistant Collectors Amjad Hussain Rajpar, Mohammad Wasif Malik, Mukhtar Ali Shaikh and Jehanzaib Abbasi; SPS Javaid Akhtar Mughal and Najam Hameed; IPS Zarar Bin Azmat, Umer Shah and Khalid Tabassum; SPO Nawab Khan, Iftikhar Hasan Khan, Sardar Yousaf, Syed Raghib Hasnain, Liauatullah Siddiui, S.M Irfan Ali, Sharif Shah and Irfan Asghar of MCC-Preventive.
Others include Deputy Collector Ali Waheed Khan, Assistant Collectors Jam Mohammad Imran and Sanam Qureshi; Examining Officers Syed Riffat Ali, Gohar Hussain Siddiqui, Jalal Mehmood Kazi and Zaki-ur-Rehman of MCC-Exports.
Deputy Collector Mohammad Saleem Memon, Superintendent Samiullah and Deputy Superintendent Mohammad Umer of MCC-Hyderabad; Deputy Collector Aamer Nawaz Hamid, Inspector Abdul Qayyum of MCC-Quetta; Deputy Collector Riaz hussain, Additional Collector Wajid Ali, Superintendent Ghulam abbas Soomro and Deputy Superintendent Aslam Baig of MCC-Gawadar were also given certificates.
Officers of MCC Appraisement-West given certificates include Principal Appraisers Masood-ul-Hasan and Tariq Aziz and Appraising Officer Mohammad Farooq Khan; officers of MCC-PMBQ given certificates include Assistant Collectors Falik Sher and Dr. Mohammad Shahzad, Principal Appraiser Taufeeq Ahmed Shaikh, Appraising Officers ghulam Yasin and Qasim Shaikh and SPO Zafar Iqbal, Owais-ur-Rehman and Azhar Malik.
Additional Directors Farrukh Sajjad, Irfan Javed, Deputy Directors Azhar Merchant, Naveed Abbas Memon and Aftab Haider of MCC-WeBOC; Deputy Director Mohammad Ahsan Khan, Assistant Director Ali Aijaz of Directorate General of Intelligence & Investigation, Karachi; Deputy Director Nisar Mohammad of Input Output C-efficient Organisation (south) and Additional Director Ch. Mohammad Javaid, Deputy Diector Dr. M. Mumtaz Ali, Assistant Director M. Shoib Raza and Principal Appraiser Irfan Ahmed of Directorate General of Transit Trade, Karachi were also among the recipients of commendation certificates.