Appraising Officer Ashfaq-ur-Rehman given farewell at Port Qasim

KARACHI: Appraising Officer Ashfaq-ur-Rehman retired on April 03, 2021. A farewell was held in his honor at MCC Port Qasim.

Collector Port Qasim Ashad Jawwad presented Aahfaq-ur-Rehman with the honorary shield and Ajrak. Ashad Jawwad appreciated the services of the retiring official and said Ashfaq was among some of the employees having complete command over their job adding that investigation and prosecution had been the forte of Ashfaq-ur-Rehman.

Appraising Officer Waheed Ashraf is also retiring next week. Additional Collector Javed Sarwar Sheikh presented Waheed with honorary shield and Ajrak.

Additional Collector Mushtaq Shahani presented another retiring Appraising Officer Ghulam Hussain Dogar with honorary shield and Deputy Collector Wasif Malik gave Dogar Ajrak and a bouquet.

All the recruits of the famous and competent technical batch have now retired. This technical batch which was appointed in 80s shaped the entire Customs operations. This technical batch was appointed purely on merit and the appointees belonged to middle class.

The officials of the technical batch included Javed Hasan, Kaleem Haider, Javed Akhtar, Mukhtar Shaikh, Abdul Majeed, Akhlaq Khanzada, Noor Elahi, Ibrahim Khan, Muzaffar Rizvi, Hamid Umer, Javed Ahsan, etc. All these officials have retired, they were experts in their respective fields.

Sadly, these officials were given extension contracts, not their skills and expertise were taken benefit of through appointing them as trainers.  These officials were so competent that they even trained the newly appointed civil servants back then.

Appraisers have been given the authority to reject or create the examination of the consignments is counter-productive. The appraisers are now only interested in filing their own pockets and they don’t bother to mention the reasons for rejecting examinations. There is no criteria for rejecting or creating examination of imported consignments.

Collector Ashad Jawad, Additional Collectors Javed Sarwar Sheikh, Mushtaq Shahani, Deputy Collectors Wasif Malik, Saima Butt, Shah Samad Hamdani, Jahangir Boyo, Principal Appraisers Imran Gul, Shahrukh, Amin Farooqui, Manzoor Rajpar, Appraising Officers Noor Elahi (retd), Khaliq-ur-Rehman, Maqsood Ahmed, Chaudry Asghar, Sher Khan, Haris Khan, Mian Yasin, Appraising Officers Association Sultan Aurungzeb, Anwar Zeb, and others were present on the occasion.

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.

  • RSS Newsnreleases

    • New Revolt Token To Be Revealed Next Week 01-Aug-2021
      Alternet Systems Inc. announced its cryptocurrency funding partner Revolt Token (RVLT) will reveal on Tuesday next week, August 3rd, 2021,... Continue reading The post New Revolt Token To Be Revealed Next Week appeared first on NewsnReleases.
    • How Renewable Energy Affect Global Economy 31-Jul-2021
      Customers and companies are looking for more cost-effective ways to ramp up renewable electricity generation from wind, solar and hydropower,... Continue reading The post How Renewable Energy Affect Global Economy appeared first on NewsnReleases.
    • CluCoin (CLU) Launches Community-Driven Token on BSC 31-Jul-2021
      CluCoin (CLU) is a unique blockchain-based ecosystem based on hyper-deflationary CLU tokens. Binance Smart Chain (BSC), a fastest-growing smart contract... Continue reading The post CluCoin (CLU) Launches Community-Driven Token on BSC appeared first on NewsnReleases.
    • GULAGToken: The Cryptocurrency to Change Crowdfunding Space 31-Jul-2021
      GULAGToken is a community-based DeFi project which was fair launched in July 2021 on the Binance Smart Chain.  GULAGToken provides... Continue reading The post GULAGToken: The Cryptocurrency to Change Crowdfunding Space appeared first on NewsnReleases.
    • Morgan Stanley’s Antwerp Management buying Augean Plc for £314.9mn 30-Jul-2021
      LONDON, UK: Antwerp Management Limited, a newly-incorporated company indirectly owned by funds managed or advised by Morgan Stanley Infrastructure Inc.... Continue reading The post Morgan Stanley’s Antwerp Management buying Augean Plc for £314.9mn appeared first on NewsnReleases.