KARACHI: Aasim Siddiqui has been elected unopposed as Chairman of All Pakistan Shipping Association (APSA) for the year 2020-2021 at the Annual General Meeting held on September 21, 2020.

APSA is the only organization in the country representing all the sectors of the shipping fraternity.

Salahuddin Khuhro and Abid Aziz are elected as Sr. Vice Chairman and Vice Chairman, respectively and by the approval of a full house of All Pakistan Shipping Association.

Addressing the Annual General Meeting Aasim A. Siddiqui vowed to work hard for the betterment of the members and to promote the shipping logistics industry through the association through these difficult times related to COVID 19.

He thanked the new managing Committee Members for reposing confidence in him to lead APSA.

Abdullah Farrukh, the outgoing Chairman in his report narrated achievements made during 2019-2020.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *