All 15 BMGians elected unopposed in KCCI’s Election 2020-22

KARACHI: All candidates of Businessmen Group (BMG) have been elected unopposed for the Managing Committee of Karachi Chamber of Commerce & Industry for the year 2020-22. 

According to details, a total of 20 nominations were received by the Election Commission who all belonged to Businessmen Group. The nominations papers were scrutinized by the Election Commission, which rejected 5 nomination papers by declaring them invalid that led to unanimous election of the remaining 15 BMG candidates. Therefore, all 15 BMGIANs were declared successful in KCCI’s Election 2020-22.
Siraj Kassam Teli, Chairman Businessmen Group (BMG) and Former President KCCI, on the occasion, expressed gratitude to Almighty Allah and conveyed thanks and compliments to the Business & Industrial community of Karachi for reposing confidence and trust on Businessmen Group.
Siraj Teli said, “By the grace of Almighty Allah, BMG has been winning all the elections without losing a single seat for the last 23 years and after terribly defeating the opponents in 2018 election with double the votes, BMGIANs have been blessed with an unopposed victory by the Almighty Allah.”
He said that 23 years of success is an acknowledgement of the public service by the Businessmen Group which also testifies that overwhelming majority of Business and Industrial Community endorses the policies of BMG because they understand and believe that BMGians are serving them selflessly for their betterment.
BMG Chairman hoped that the newly elected BMGians will make all out efforts in espousing the cause of Business and Industrial Community and to further enhance the status of public service which is the motto of BMG.
The successful BMGians include names of Muhammad Saqib, M. Shariq Vohra, Shamsul Islam Khan, Mohammad Hanif Ayoob, Qazi Zahid Hussain, Muhammad Hilal Sheikh, Muhammad Ali, Sheikh Muddasir Rafiq Magoon, Tanveer Ahmed Barry, Jawed Siddiq, Chaudhry Muhammad Zahid Bashir, Ahmed Azeem Alavi, Muhammad Iqbal Khamisani, Zaheer Ahmed and Faiz Ahmed.
As the Managing Committee members have been unanimously elected, hence no general election for Managing Committee will be held on September 19, 2020 whereas the election of KCCI’s Office Bearers for 2020-21 is scheduled to be held on Thursday, September 24, 2020 wherein BMG’s candidates M. Shariq Vohra for President, Saquib Goodluck for Senior Vice President and Shamsul Islam Khan for Vice President will be elected unanimously as the Managing Committee comprises of all BMGIANs.

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.