KARACHI: Caretaker Prime Minister Justice (retd) Nasirul Mulk’s six-member cabinet took oath at the President House on Tuesday.

President Mamnoon Hussain administered the oath to Shamshad Akhtar, Abdullah Hussain Haroon, Roshan Khursheed Bharucha, Muhammad Yousaf Shaikh, Muhammad Azam Khan and Syed Ali Zafar.

In the interim setup Akhtar has assumed the charge of federal finance ministry with additional portfolio of Planning and Development and Ministry of Commerce and Textile. Haroon will has been given the portfolio for foreign and defence ministry while Khan is heading Ministry of Interior and Ministry of Inter-provincial Coordination. Zafar has been appointed federal law minister and given additional charge of Ministry of Information and Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, Bharucha will be leading Ministry of Human Rights and Shaikh is the federal minister for education.

It is pertinent to note that the federal cabinet is one-third the size of Sindh caretaker cabinet.