Customs Agents Alliance sweeps KCAA election in a tough competition

KARACHI: After a tough competition, the Customs Agents Alliance sweep the general elections of Karachi Customs Agents Association (KCAA) for the term 2016-17 held on September 24, 2016.

Khurram Ijaz of Customs Agents Alliance (CAA) won for the office of President securing 427 votes compared with 382 votes secured by Yahya Mohammad of Customs Agents Group (CAG). Mohammad Iqbal Feroze of CAA won for SVP with 443 votes against 366 votes of Haseeb Mirza of CAG. Saghir Ahmed Qureshi of CAA won for VP with 446 votes against Asadullah Shah of CAG securing 362 votes.
Amir Mansha of CAA won AVP office with 440 votes against 362 votes of Mohammad Rizwan of CAG. Wasiq Hussain Khan of CAA won for General Secretary with 442 votes against syed Irfan Ali Rashdi getting 367 votes. Mohammad Amir of CAA won for Joint Secretary with 448 votes against Zahid Bashir Chaudry of CAG (361 votes). Mohammad Rashid Jamal of CAA won Information Secretary office with 443 votes against Farrukh Saleem of CAG (376 votes). Mohammad Munaf Jangda of CAA won office of Finance Secretary with 443 votes against Mohammad Arshad Bhatti of CAG who got 366 votes.
These elections were held in a pure democratic manner in three years where two panels Customs Agents Alliance and Customs Agents Group competed for the office of KCAA.

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.