Naseeruddin Humayun given farewell


KARACHI: Pakistan Appraising Officers Association held a farewell party in the honor of former general secretary of the association, Principal Appraiser Naseeruddin Humayun on September 08, 2016. Humayun who has been a popular figure in the association is retiring on September 12, 2016. Humayun from the platform of the association managed to get section 217 in the Act, which bars other agencies to take any action against Customs officials without prior approval from FBR.

As many as 59 appraisers were promoted to the post of principal appraiser during his tenure as general secretary of the association, moreover 1100 officials which were suspended during the reign of Pervez Musharraf were reinstated.

Humayun also served the interests of officials and he even resorted to strikes, which any official was wrongfully indicted in cases. He took a one year leave in 2004 to serve for the betterment of Customs Public School and the school was equipped with all the updated facilities and several initiatives were also taken. He also foiled a bid to encroach the school. Facilities were also installed at Customs Appraisement Club during his tenure.

Collector Appraisement East Ashad Jawad praised Humayun’s services for the department and hoped best for him. Additional Collectors Azhar Merchant and Haris Ansari; Deputy collectors Ali Ejaz, Hina Gul, Sanam Qureshi, Jam Imran. Principal Appraisers Sultan Aurungzeb, Bahadur Khan,  Muzaffar Rizvi , Javaid Hasan, Rafi Ullah, Taufeeq Sheikh, Saleh Kalhoro, Mohhammad Iqbal, Jam Arbab, Appraising Officers Zulfiqar Sheikh, Dost Mohhammad, Shahid Ibrahim Dasti,  Hamood ur Rehman, Safder Zaman, Saeed Soomro, Ameer Ali, Amjad Khan, Farhan Mehndi, Adnan Malik, Manzoor Ahmad, Baber Gulzar,Mohhammad Maqsood  and others  were present.

Officer bearers of the association SVP Shafiuulah, GS Raja Wasim, IS Amin Farooqui and other customs officials were present on the occasion. Deputy Collector Ch. Fazal Dad and Assistant Collector Mukhtar A. Shaikh who had been office bearers of the association in past were also present.

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.