KARACHI: As many as 66 officers and officials comprising principal appraisers, appraisers, examiners, clerks and sepoys of Customs House Karachi are set to retire in 2016.

Customs House Karachi would be losing a number of above mentioned officials in every month of 2016 leaving a wide vacuum, which would definitely affect day to day operations unless measures were taken to fill these positions accordingly.

Principal Appraisers retiring next year include Shaheen Farooq S/O Sh. Farooq Ahmed, Mir Mansoor Ahmed S/O Mir Zahoor Ahmed, Aftab Hussain Arbab S/O Zafar Ali Arbab, Jalaluddin S/O Fasihuddin, Liaqat Ali S/O Nazir Ahmed, Imam Baksh Baloch S/O Delawar, Iftikhar Mehmood S/O Manzoor Ellahi, Naseeruddin Hamayun S/O Muneeruddin Qureshi and Syed Hamid Umer S/O Syed Umar.

Appraisers retiring in 2016 include Ali Akbar S/O Gul Akbar, Zahoor Ahmed Kasi S/O Allah Dad Khan Kasi, Altaf Hussain S/O Shahnawaz, Sanaullah Abbasi S/O Muhammad Nawaz Abbasi, Akmal Aziz S/O Hameed Naseem, Roshan Ali S/O Muhammad Panah Brohi, Muhammad Siddique Zia S/O Ch. Khushi Muhammad, Syed Qamar-ul-Hadi S/O Syed Abdul Hadi, Fayyaz Ahmed Javed S/O Muhammad Shafi and Shamshad Ahmed S/O Mushtaq Ahmed.

Examiners reaching superannuation in 2016 include Javed Saeed Usmani S/O Saeedul Hassan Usmani, Muhammad Iqbal Shah S/O Syed Itrat Hussain, Riaz Ahmed S/O Ferozuddin, Khalid Bashir S/O Abdul Bashir, Muhammad Bashir Vohra S/O Ghulam Rasool Vohra, Muhammad Zakir S/O Abdul Majeed, Shahadat Khan S/O Lachi Khan,Sardar Babar Durrani S/O Sardar Sabir Durrani, Syed Muhammad Arif S/O Syed Zarif Ahmad, Abdul Majeed S/O Abdul Aziz, Zar Khan S/O Rasool Khan,Syed Hasan Muneer S/O Syed Fazlur Rehman, Ajmal Khan S/O Sirajur Rahim, Safeer Ahmed S/O Alif Din and Muhammad Saleem S/O Muhammad Yousuf.

Other officials retiring in 2016 include Assistant Private Secretary Syed Nusrat Pervez S/O Syed Masood Rasheed, UDC S. Nisar Ali Shah S/O S. Nawaz Ali Shah, LDC Muhammad Raees S/O Muhammad Kamal and Record Supplier Muhammad Ashfaq Alam S/O Muhammad Anwar Alam.

A number of sepoys are also retiring next year including  Khalil ur Rehman S/O Mairajuddin, Muhammad Ahmad S/O Muhammad Shafi, S. Maraj Ahmad S/O Ashfaq Ahmad, Asghar Ali S/O Muhammad Din, Din Muhammad S/O Rehman Din, Muhammad Saleem S/O Muhammad Subhan, Usman Ali S/O Barkat Ali, Muhammad Amin S/O Sultan Muhammad, Abdul Raziq S/O Abdul Hakim, M. Akram Khan S/O M. Naseeb Khan, Bahadar Khan S/O Kashmaloo, Sahdullah Khan S/O Amir Ghulam, Muhammad Ali S/O Noor Alam, Riaz Ahmad S/O Qalandar Mir Khan, Sultan Ahmad S/O Muhammad Yousuf, Sahibzada S/O Ali Dad, Muhammad Anwar Ali S/O Abdul Rehman, M. Anwar S/O Kalu Khan, Nazeer Ahmad S/O Kala Khan, Muzammil Hussain S/O Maqbool Khan, Muhammad Yasin S/O Abdul Rehman, Shoukat Hussain S/O Naseer Ahmad, Muhammad Zubair S/O Rustom Khan, Mehmood ul Hassan S/O Abdul Ghafoor, Muhammad Ilyas S/O Abu Bakar Somro,Syed Azmat Pasha S/O Syed M. Muzaffar Hassan, Liaquat Ali S/O Abdul Qayyam and Taj Muhammad S/O Muhammad Zaman.

javed 001 javed 002 javed 003